Facility Skating Program Schedule

1ST SUMMIT ARENA @ Cambria County War Memorial (1SA) /North Central Recreation Center (NCRC)

Johnstown Skating School

Winter Classes now underway, at both 1SA and NCRC!

Learn To Skate & Learn To Skate For Hockey

PRIVATE LESSONS OFFERED ALL YEAR ROUND

Johnstown Skating School @ 1SA – Learn to Skate, Tot Skate With Me Class, and Learn to Skate for Hockey

Fall/Winter 2018/2019

8 Sessions including:
  • 30 Minute Lesson
  • 30 Minute Practice
  • FREE Skate Rental
  • 8 FREE Public Skating Passes

$99 Early Bird Special (Good through August 27, 2018)

$109 Regular Registration ($5.00 Discount for immediate family members)

$13 Annual Organization Fee per First Registration 

For More Details or to Sign Up Contact Alexis @ (814) 536-5156 ext. 4557

Winter Classes Now Underway 1ST SUMMIT ARENA @ CCWM!

  • Mondays 5:50 PM – 6:50 PM

Class # 1 November 5
Class # 2 November 12
Class # 3 November 19
Class # 4 December 3
Class # 5 December 10
Class # 6 December 17
Class # 7 January 7
Class # 8 January 14

**Tentative schedule – students will receive updates or schedule changes as they become available**

Public Skate is back!

A great activity for all ages. Bring your family! Invite your friends!

Public Skate is offered at 1ST SUMMIT ARENA @ Cambria County War Memorial.  Our current schedule is:

Wednesday, November 7 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, November 8 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, November 13 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Wednesday, November 14 3:00pm -4:30pm

Thursday, November 15 12:30pm-2:00pm

Tuesday, November 20 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Wednesday, November 21 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Friday, November 23 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Saturday, November 24 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Tuesday, November 27 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Wednesday, November 28 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, November 29 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, December 4 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Wednesday, December 5 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, December 6 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Friday, December 7 8:00pm – 9:30pm

Tuesday, December 11 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Wednesday, December 12 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, December 13 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, December 18 1:30 – 3:00pm

Wednesday, December 19 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, December 20 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Friday, December 21 8:00pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, December 29 7:00pm – 8:30pm

DROP-IN HOCKEY IS ALSO AVAILABLE THE FOLLOWING DATES ($10 admission):

Wednesday, November 7, 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, November 8 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, November 13 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, November 14 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, November 15 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, November 20 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, November 21 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, November 27 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, November 28 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, November 29 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, December 4 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, December 5 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, December 6 2:0pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, December 11 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, December 12 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, December 13 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Tuesday, December 17 12:30pm – 1:30pm

Wednesday, December 19 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Thursday, December 20 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Our sister site, North Central Recreation Center in Ebensburg, offers public skating year round. Check out their calendar at www.NorthCentralRec.com/calendar to stay up to date on their public programs!

 

Admission $5
Skate Rental $4
Skate Sharpening $5
Concessions available at Section 4

 

Public Skate is offered at our sister rink, North Central Recreation Center on Fridays and Saturdays from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. For more information visit their website at www.northcentralrec.com.

Upcoming Events

North Central Recreation Center